ACTRA Ottawa About UsAgentsWhat's ShootingOur IndustryNewsletter

Find a Performer
ACTRA National

2015 Lorraine Ansell ACTRA Award of Excellence

ACTRA Ottawa is pleased to announce that Ottawa performer Florence Moore will receive the 2015 Lorraine Ansell ACTRA Award of Excellence. The award will be presented at an evening reception on November 20th at the Ottawa Acting Co. Avalon Studio.

Florence’s career has spanned more than four decades in front of the camera and on stage in the Ottawa area. She has also served on the board of a number of Arts groups including ACTRA and PAL Ottawa.

“Florence has made an outstanding contribution to the Ottawa film, television and theatre community,” said ACTRA Ottawa President Paula MacPherson. “Her work in front of the camera and on stage is matched by her dedication to her community and fellow performers making her one of Ottawa`s most appreciated performers.”

Florence’s on-camera credits include roles in Walt Disney’s The Liberators, Derek Diorio’s Mann To Mann, and the CBC series Michael Tuesdays and Thursdays. She has also appeared in a number of Ottawa produced TV Movies including The Perfect Roommate In addition to her film and TV credits Florence has appeared in numerous theatrical performances including a number of award winning one-act plays and Fringe Festival productions.

Florence was founding member of the Ottawa chapter of the Performers Arts Lodge (PAL) where she served on the board. PAL aims to provide support and services to senior members of the Arts community in the National Capital Region. She has also served on the boards of The Eastern Ontario Drama League (EODL), the Phoenix Players, and ACTRA Ottawa. Florence is also an active volunteer in her community supporting Meals On Wheels and working with several other community organizations.

The Lorraine Ansell ACTRA Award of Excellence is presented to a performer who has made a distinguished contribution to Ottawa’s film and television community in the tradition of former ACTRA Ottawa President, Lorraine Ansell. ACTRA Ottawa established this award to commemorate one of its most beloved members.

Privacy  |  Legal Text  |  Site Map